Super Moist Chocolate Cake

chocolate cake

I made this cake for my husbands birthday and, let me tell you, it will not be the last time I make it. 

It is the most moist (hate that word) cake I have ever eaten, it also goes wonderfully with chocolate frosting, or this vanilla frosting for somethings lighter.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 2 cups Flour
  • 2 cups Sugar
  • 1 cup Boiling water
  • 2 teaspoons Vanilla
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup Vegetable oil
  • 3/4 cup Cocoa powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon Salt
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons Baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons Baking powder

IMG_2400

Preheat oven to 160 degrees Celsius and prepare two cake pans with any fat of your choice, I rub coconut butter on them.

Combine all the dry ingredients (sugar, flour,salt, baking soda, baking powder and cocoa powder) until well combined.

IMG_2403

Add milk, eggs, vanilla, and oil to the dry mix and mix on medium until well combined.

IMG_2410

Add the boiling water, mix on medium until combined. It will be EXTREMELY liquidy, but don’t worry, it’s supposed to be that way -trust me.

IMG_2414

Distribute the batter evenly between your two pans and bake for 35 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Here is the masterpiece, rich, chocolatey and super moist.

IMG_2434

Of course, let it cool and ice the two cakes together. Here is my husband’s cake with this icing! 

Enjoy and let me know what you think. Xo

IMG_2435

3 Comments

  1. nathaliya01 says:

    Mmm, I will have to try out this one as mostly my baking turns out quite good but the last chocolate cake was just a disaster ))) thank you for sharing yours 🙂

    http://potsofsmiles.blogspot.co.uk/
    xx

    Like

    1. This is the best chocolate cake I have to say! Please let me know how it turns out for you!! Xo

      Like

Leave a Comment